Our Leadership

Three female CARE advocates sit at a table with a male legislator.
Photo Credit: CARE / Carey Wagner

CARE Action Staff Members

Ritu Sharma


Roseanne Thornton

Chief Financial Officer

Board Members

Dan Berger

Board Chair
Director, RBC Capital Markets
Henry Bromelkamp Legacy Board Member

LaTosha Brown

Co-Founder of Black Voters Matter Fund and Black Voters Matter Capacity Building Institute

Dwight L. Bush, Sr.

Former U.S. Ambassador to Morocco

Charlie Dent

Former Congressman and Policy Advisor

Jennifer Fisher

Board Vice Chair, Government Affairs Advisor at the American Dental Association

Angela Harvey

Board Secretary, Film Maker, and CARE Action Advocate Lead

Tessa Lyons-Laing

Director of Product Management

Michelle Nunn

President & CEO

Martha L Rees

Board Treasurer
Retired Attorney
Member, CARE Global Leaders Network